Mexico Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.7
 Rooms  2.6
 Cleanliness  2.9
 Location  2.7
 Security & Safety  2.9
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  2.8
User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Jakub P. of Czech, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   January 23, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Disappointment"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   JIN M. of YOKOHAMA, Japan
Reviewed:   September 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Because my travel schedule had changed, I tried to change a reservation. The mail of the reply came to me when the reservation was able to be produced from Bed Breakfast .
The Lobo Inn owner said to me there was no reservation about me, and was refused in case of the full occupancy. And, because I had canceled the reservation once, they said that they were not able to trust the following reservation.
I must search for other hotels in the mid night.

I never visit this site and never use the Lobo Inn.

"Lobo Inn"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Anna S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Breakfast, indeed a very good breakfast, is only served between 9-10am which is very annoying if you plan to leave the hostel earlier. In general, the staff is quite friendly, however, as far as making a phone call is concerned the price varies according to which staff member you are talking to (it's way cheaper to make phone calls in town).

"Lobo Inn"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Sheryl C. of Tulum, Mexico
Reviewed:   January 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our reservation was canceled as we arrived from Cancun at 4pm. Check in is at noon. I didn't know that or I would have left Cancun at 9am. I didn't get to see anything but my husband said if you were in your early 20's and a little hippieish this was an ok place. Cynthia did give me my deposit back and we stayed accross the street .She said we could come back tomorrow for breakfast and to use the internet and could have our room then. We didn't go back

"good hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lindsey C. of Sacramento, California, United States
Reviewed:   December 27, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lobo Inn is a great hostel with a friendly atmosphere. It is really close to the beach and a great place to relax.

"lobo Inn, Tulum"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Vagabundos78 V. of Locarno, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 22, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
very nice.

"rip off!!!!"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Arturo L. of napoli, Italy
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
first of all: the lobo inn tecnically is not located in tulum, but in cozumel, on the main road so noisy 24 hours a day. it's not 5 minutes walk from the ruins and 10 from the beach, but 30 and 45, in the sun, on a dusty road. it's not an oasis, no trees, bloody hot, 3$ and 3km from tulum centre, the swimming pool is a bit bigger than a bath tub and it was EMPTY!!! air conditioning in my room was ridiculous, if you stood 4 meters away from the device you wouldn't get any pleasure. the private "bathroom" was not provided with a door, only a plastic curtain, and the divisory wall was only half way to the ceiling, let's say you really had the bathroom in the room. to take a shower you had to mind the wc and the gutters were not completely free, so you had water overflowing.
breakfast was huge, maybe the only reasonable thing in the hole experience. on the other "wing" of the INN the hostel guests, a group of young american students with a couple of tutors/teachers, complained about a parade of roaches, lizards and even a couple of scorpions. last but not least: 40$ a night, i've been traveling through southern mexico, from chiapas to quintana roo and i slept in hostels spending less than half the price, sleeping in private bedrooms, no comparison at all.
paradox: the next day i left, i was waiting for my bus to leave, went to an internet point where i met an acquaintance from napoli, my hometown, who was running a bungalow place on the beach which would have made me stay longer, had i only known!!!
i think you should never ever accept that kind of announcement without verifying, the photos on the site were so attractive.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




MexicoInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us